P.I. Engineering User Forum

Product Support, Technical Questions and Answers, and Examples for P.I. Engineering Products

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-11-10 14:16:35

Tiny3690
Member
Registered: 2016-11-10
Posts: 2

Error raildriver. Dll is missing from my pc and I can't find it

Error raildriver.Dll I have a photo on my pc that comes up saying unable to load delivery. Raildriver.Dll plz can someone help i can't find the file on my pc

Offline

#2 2016-11-10 15:32:41

PIE Amber
Technical Software Developer
From: Williamston, MI
Registered: 2016-01-21
Posts: 196
Website

Re: Error raildriver. Dll is missing from my pc and I can't find it

Find your Steam install on your hard drive. Basically, wherever you are storing your games on your computer. By default you can find the DLL here: C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\railworks\plugins\ but if you installed your Train Simulator 2017 onto a different drive, it'll be on that drive instead.

If you have trouble doing that try searching your computer for the file.

If you do not have the RailDriver.dll at all verify the files of your simulator through Steam. Here is a guide: https://support.steampowered.com/kb_art … -QEUH-3335

If it still does not show up, please contact Train Simulator 2017 support as it is a part of their simulator, not our program.

The instructions for making our program find the DLL, once you've located it, are here: http://raildriver.com/support/TrainSimu … p#dllpath7


Amber from P.I. Engineering

Offline

#3 2016-11-12 12:12:34

Tiny3690
Member
Registered: 2016-11-10
Posts: 2

Re: Error raildriver. Dll is missing from my pc and I can't find it

I have found the file but I won't let me load the macroworks train simulater is on the same drive as the mircoworks can you help ito won't let me load the software I have been trying to get it for 4days

Offline

#4 2016-11-14 09:42:51

PIE Amber
Technical Software Developer
From: Williamston, MI
Registered: 2016-01-21
Posts: 196
Website

Re: Error raildriver. Dll is missing from my pc and I can't find it

Hello again, you do not need to load it on the same drive as MacroWorks. You need to follow the instructions in this link I posted before: http://raildriver.com/support/TrainSimu … p#dllpath7

Follow them carefully. If you don't understand or run into problems while trying some of the instructions, please let me know.


Amber from P.I. Engineering

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB