P.I. Engineering User Forum

Product Support, Technical Questions and Answers, and Examples for P.I. Engineering Products

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-06-30 02:24:33

chuckar3
Member
Registered: 2017-06-19
Posts: 3

Mouse not working in TS2017

With my Rail driver console working on TS2017, my USB mouse does not work. Any suggestions as to why. Other buttons levers and switches seem to work fine. Mouse works as soon as I go back out of TS2017.

Offline

#2 2017-06-30 07:21:21

PIE Amber
Technical Software Developer
From: Williamston, MI
Registered: 2016-01-21
Posts: 196
Website

Re: Mouse not working in TS2017

The RailDriver shouldn't affect your mouse in anyway. Does your mouse work if you unplug the RailDriver and using TS2017?


Amber from P.I. Engineering

Offline

#3 2017-06-30 21:30:21

chuckar3
Member
Registered: 2017-06-19
Posts: 3

Re: Mouse not working in TS2017

Yes the mouse works fine as soon as I go out of TS2017. Works fine in Steam etc.

Offline

#4 2017-07-03 07:30:12

PIE Amber
Technical Software Developer
From: Williamston, MI
Registered: 2016-01-21
Posts: 196
Website

Re: Mouse not working in TS2017

Hi, the question was whether the mouse works in TS2017 if you *do not use the RailDriver*. As we only support the RailDriver, not TS2017, I'm trying to determine if the RailDriver has anything to do with it.

So, please unplug the RailDriver. Use TS2017. Does your mouse work?


Amber from P.I. Engineering

Offline

#5 2017-07-07 02:03:30

chuckar3
Member
Registered: 2017-06-19
Posts: 3

Re: Mouse not working in TS2017

Amber. Sorry I misread your reply. I unplugged the RailDriver and the mouse still did not work.  By not working I mean I can't see the cursor, thus can't click on anything because I don't know where it is on the screen. When I plugged mouse back in I still couldn't see cursor but observed that when I left clicked the mouse it shows what looks like vectors on the screen. X-Y-Z in red green and blue? Almost like in a "draw or programming mode?  Sounds like it is in TS2017 and not RailDriver as mouse works fine on everything else including this page. Can you suggest who I can forward this info to?  I know the suggestion may be a corrupted file and remove and replace may be the suggestion. Due to slow internet speeds this is a real pain. I would like o  get TS2107  on disk rather than re-download. Has anybody been able to do that?
Thanks for any help on what may not be a PI issue.

Offline

#6 2017-07-07 08:14:11

PIE Amber
Technical Software Developer
From: Williamston, MI
Registered: 2016-01-21
Posts: 196
Website

Re: Mouse not working in TS2017

Note that Train Simulator 2017 is only available through a download on Steam. I'm not aware of any version (even if a disc is included) that doesn't also include a download through the Steam platform.

There is an option to "Verify your game cache" in Steam which just checks that your files are correct and redownloads JUST the files that are wrong. I recommend doing that. https://support.steampowered.com/kb_art … -QEUH-3335

If that doesn't solve your problem, your best bet is to contact support for Train Simulator itself. https://dovetailgames.kayako.com/


Amber from P.I. Engineering

Offline

#7 2017-07-27 00:42:20

zodiackiller
Member
Registered: 2017-07-27
Posts: 1

Re: Mouse not working in TS2017

I had a run in with this issue.  I bet you have mouse pointer trails on.  Go into windows mouse settings and untick show mouse trails.  Hope that helps you like it did me, because I lost a good amount of hair over that one :P

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB