P.I. Engineering User Forum

Product Support, Technical Questions and Answers, and Examples for P.I. Engineering Products

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-11-08 12:59:48

Batch
Member
Registered: 2016-09-29
Posts: 5

Edit MacroWorks3.1?

Hi,

I use the RD for Run8. The P key is not assigned in Run8 V2. I would like to edit MW so the P key becomes push-to-talk on TeamSpeak3. I have been advised to create a blank version of MW with only the P key programmed, so as not to interfere with the native Run8 support for RD.

Is this something the average user can do, or do you need to be a skilled code writer?

Thanks.

Offline

#2 2016-11-08 15:21:02

PIE Amber
Technical Software Developer
From: Williamston, MI
Registered: 2016-01-21
Posts: 196
Website

Re: Edit MacroWorks3.1?

An average user can do this, it requires no code writing whatsoever.

The key is not to download the version meant for Train Simulator only. Get normal MacroWorks 3.1 here: http://piengineering.com/PISupport/Soft … oWorks.php

By default if you get that version it will have NO programming so you can add what you want. Double-click on the control you'd like to modify (the P).

Check the "automatic separation of up and downstrokes" checkbox.

Record your keystroke for "push to talk" by pressing it on your normal keyboard.

Click Save.

You're done. :)


Amber from P.I. Engineering

Offline

#3 2016-11-08 16:05:28

Batch
Member
Registered: 2016-09-29
Posts: 5

Re: Edit MacroWorks3.1?

Thanks!!

Last edited by Batch (2016-11-08 16:20:46)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB