P.I. Engineering User Forum

Product Support, Technical Questions and Answers, and Examples for P.I. Engineering Products

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-08-28 01:06:19

jpnmtmn93
Member
Registered: 2017-08-28
Posts: 3

Mapping multiple keystrokes

Hello.

I do not know if this was addressed before, could not find anything on Google.

I would like to record two keystrokes (Shift+Q and \) to a button on the RailDriver. Is there a way to record the keystrokes in succession as a series or something?

Thank you.

Offline

#2 2017-08-28 08:46:10

PIE Liam
Technical Support Specialist
From: Williamston, MI
Registered: 2016-01-21
Posts: 48
Website

Re: Mapping multiple keystrokes

Absolutely,
Please see the "Reprogramming" section of this page http://raildriver.com/support/TrainSimulator.php . Program in sequence as you type them on a standard keyboard in the "Keystrokes" tab of the programming software.

Offline

#3 2017-08-29 19:52:18

jpnmtmn93
Member
Registered: 2017-08-28
Posts: 3

Re: Mapping multiple keystrokes

Thank you for your response. I had to work around it a little bit, but I got what I wanted. Thank you.

I was trying to respond yesterday, but I had trouble logging in. Apparently I misspelled my username when I registered.

Offline

#4 2017-09-07 04:14:22

SandraMitchell
Member
Registered: 2017-09-07
Posts: 2

Re: Mapping multiple keystrokes

very interesting question. I tried it the same way. but for what it can come in handy?

Offline

#5 2017-09-10 23:09:41

jpnmtmn93
Member
Registered: 2017-08-28
Posts: 3

Re: Mapping multiple keystrokes

I am using it with the U-Bahn Frankfurt addon for Train Simulator. The Shift+Q keystroke advances the stop display on the IBIS screen and the interior signs, and I changed the keystroke to \ for the Informator, an application outside of Train Simulator included with the add-on that plays the audio announcements, to advance to the next announcement. Because I cannot use a key combination for the Informator (if I could have, I would have assigned Shift+Q), I need two keystrokes. Having one button on the RailDriver assigned to both allows me to sync the IBIS and Informator.

Last edited by jpnmtmn93 (2017-09-10 23:10:26)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB