P.I. Engineering User Forum

Product Support, Technical Questions and Answers, and Examples for P.I. Engineering Products

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-01-14 17:54:37

dledge
Member
Registered: 2017-01-14
Posts: 1

The Range Key

I'm running raildriver on TS2017 can someone tell me what the "Range" key is supposed to do???

Offline

#2 2017-01-16 09:08:36

PIE Amber
Technical Software Developer
From: Williamston, MI
Registered: 2016-01-21
Posts: 196
Website

Re: The Range Key

Not every key on the RailDriver has use in every sim or with every train. If it is not referenced anywhere in your Train Sim documentation, assume it was originally put in for MSTS and does not apply to your sim.


Amber from P.I. Engineering

Offline

#3 2017-03-29 13:17:07

londonerupnorth
Member
Registered: 2017-03-25
Posts: 5

Re: The Range Key

It changes the range on certain loco's, like the gears in a car

Offline

#4 2017-05-17 05:40:26

Jennifer Rea
Member
From: United Kingdom,UK
Registered: 2017-05-17
Posts: 1
Website

Re: The Range Key

It’s very reliable key.

Offline

#5 2017-10-03 09:03:14

Adamwoakes733
Member
From: UK
Registered: 2017-10-03
Posts: 1
Website

Re: The Range Key

It's very unique key

Offline

#6 2017-12-11 18:47:58

Cathy Howat
Member
Registered: 2016-12-08
Posts: 6

Re: The Range Key

Think of it as a gear lever. I is specially relevant to older British DMU's, which had manual gearboxes

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB