P.I. Engineering User Forum

Product Support, Technical Questions and Answers, and Examples for P.I. Engineering Products

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-03-08 08:20:57

SQ5M
Member
Registered: 2018-03-08
Posts: 2

2 keyboards

Hi All,
I am using ham radio contest software N1MM wich has special mode when 2 keyboards are connected. I would like to program x-Keys with shortcats which normally I send using standard keyboards, one or secound.
Unfortunatelly MacroWorks doesn’t recignise which keyboard is sendind shortcats, It is the same. Is any possibility to resolve this problem?

BR
Mariusz

Offline

#2 2018-03-28 08:41:19

PIE Liam
Technical Support Specialist
From: Williamston, MI
Registered: 2016-01-21
Posts: 165
Website

Re: 2 keyboards

Are these standard USB keyboards? Two plugged into the same computer? If so I'm not sure how MW3.1 would be able to differentiate between the two. Is there any possibility of modifying the macros? Say "1" for the first computer and then "Alt 1" for the second computer?

Offline

#3 2018-03-28 15:02:08

SQ5M
Member
Registered: 2018-03-08
Posts: 2

Re: 2 keyboards

These keyboards are USB standard plagged into the same computer

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB