P.I. Engineering User Forum

Product Support, Technical Questions and Answers, and Examples for P.I. Engineering Products

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-12-31 19:34:45

kdsprocket
Member
Registered: 2016-12-31
Posts: 5

Macoworks & X-keys Professional not talking to one another

I did something STUPID.
I took an old macro script and tried updating it so that all keys would be application specific instead of DEFAULT.
I tried it with just one key to see if I could get it to work. Well it didnt. Now if I try to open macroworks to fix my mistake macroworks starts to load and then shuts down.
I can use the device finder to find the keypad and I can push keys and see that it is sending something back.

How do I get the software  and hardware on speaking terms.
Note the the green or redlight do not light up on the keypad

this is the line I tried to insert
If AppName = "ustation" 'App Check [MWTAG15]

Thoughts please

Offline

#2 2017-01-01 14:01:28

kdsprocket
Member
Registered: 2016-12-31
Posts: 5

Re: Macoworks & X-keys Professional not talking to one another

Got it working again.
Im the best forum support  ever and I dont even know what im doing
Happy new year

Offline

#3 2017-01-01 14:04:53

kdsprocket
Member
Registered: 2016-12-31
Posts: 5

Re: Macoworks & X-keys Professional not talking to one another

Now how can I take an exsiting script and make it so that everything in a script is application related and not default without reprogramming each key?

Offline

#4 2017-01-03 09:22:21

PIE Amber
Technical Software Developer
From: Williamston, MI
Registered: 2016-01-21
Posts: 196
Website

Re: Macoworks & X-keys Professional not talking to one another

Sorry for the delay; our entire office was closed until this morning.

You definitely need more than one line.

The best way, though tedious, is to do this through our GUI. Right click on the programmed key. Choose "Copy Current." Switch to your app-specific layer, right click on the destination, and click "Paste."

Here is the blank structure if you really want to dig into the script instead. None of the non-"code here" parts are optional.

        Case 1002 'Button 002
            If AppName = "OUTLOOK" 'App Check [MWTAG15]
                If State 'Pressed          [MWTAG10]
                    'code here is what happens if your app is in focus
                Else 'Released             [MWTAG11]
                End If 'Press-Release      [/MWTAG10/MWTAG11]
            Else 'App Check          [MWTAG15]
                If State 'Pressed          [MWTAG10]
                    'code here is what happens if your app is not in focus
                Else 'Released             [MWTAG11]
                End If 'Press-Release      [/MWTAG10/MWTAG11]
            End If 'End App Check    [/MWTAG15]


Amber from P.I. Engineering

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB